17 Things You Should Probably Know About Me

These are the most noteworthy facts I could think of about myself. Enjoy or don’t(but please enjoy)

1. I am a princess because my father is the most high king.

 

If I could be defined by one thing it would be Christ. My identity lies in him. His love and mercies are new every morning and thank goodness for that. He is the source of my joy and hope. So, first and foremost Jesus is my all and I hope when others are around me they see Christ. To him be the glory.

 

2. I’m an avid coffee drinker and would drink it all day long if I could.

 

I love love love coffee. My dad introduced it to me when I was 7 years old and my life was forever changed. I will drink any kind of coffee. Hot. Cold. Sweet. Black. Cream. Sugar. Foam. Carmel. Mocha. Any of it and all of it. I love going to cute coffee shops and trying different brews. The only down side. It hurts my stomach like it feels like I could die but I still drink it anyways. Sorry bout it!!

3. Cows are my favorite animal.

 

Wow. Cows are the greatest animal species on planet earth. Just give me a sec to convince you. Cows are beautiful creatures hand crafted by the Lord. They’re cute, cuddly, make some yummy beef products, and super chill. Honestly I would have to say cows are my spirit animal. My word they are So. Dang. Cute.

4. I’m blessed with the most loving parents. Frankie and Tam.

 

My parents are amazing. Frankie and Tam are so selfless and have shaped me into the woman I am today. I know the two of them always had my back. They have always given me everything I need and taught me how to get everything I want. They put up with my craziness, dancing around the house, and acting like a princess. My dad is a man of the Lord he has shown what it looks like to be a spiritual leader. I am so thankful for his sweet light hearted spirit. We share a mutual love of weird music and coffee and I couldn’t ask for anything more. My mom, wow. She is the strongest and most independent woman I know. She’s so loving and caring and full of faith. She has taught me how to be my own person and that I don’t need no man. She’s just amazing and I couldn’t go through this life without her. I love our lunch dates and going shopping together(even if she hates it.) I was so blessed with the parents God gave me. I don’t think I could have chosen better for myself.

5. I love love love all potato products.

 

French fries, tater tots, fried potatoes, hash browns, baked potatoes, boiled potatoes, loaded potato skins, mashed potatoes, potato soup, potato salad, gnocchi, potatoes au gratin, potato chips. Skin on. Skin off. Well you get the point.

6. My older brother is one of the strongest guys I know.

 

You’re only 2 years older than me, but you’ve always looked out for me. I’m sorry I annoyed you so much with all my crying and that mom couldn’t “put me back”. You have to admit we had a pretty fun time growing up though. Like remember that time I hit you with a seatbelt… yeah good times. When we started school I had a pretty easy time making friends but you not so much. I never understood that you’re so cool and quirky. You’re annoyingly smart and you have the biggest heart for football and sports  in general that i’ve ever seen. And if you’ve ever met Logan you know he is a great big teddy bear willing to do anything for anybody. I’ve oddly always felt very protective of you. I don’t understand why people have treated you the way they have, but I know you showed them kindness. You’re in the army now serving our country and I could not be anymore proud of you. One day you’ll find the love of your life and she’ll deserve your big teddy bear heart. You will always be the football star i’m cheering for from the sidelines. I love you bubba.

7. I live for big shirts and nike shorts.

 

If you see me I’m most likely wearing a t-shirt 2 sizes too big and nikes shorts you can’t even see(oops!). I just love to be comfortable. I have found solace in baggy clothes. Its probs an image thing from my past that I don’t want to come to terms with, but who’s asking? So please don’t judge me cause I look like trash I just like to be comfy!!

8. I have a thing for weird indie music.

 

More times than not i’m listening to music. I have a weird taste in music that often does not appeal to most. I love all kinds of music but indie would have to be my favorite. There’s something about the calmness of the acoustic guitar or the intentionality of the lyrics. It just gets to me.

9. I’ve had plastic surgery.

 

I know what you’re thinking… and no I have not had “work done” lol yeah right. This was totally not a surgery that I wanted. Long story short I passed out three times the third time I broke a microwave plate on my foot and it severed my tendon. Completely in half. So, a sweet, old man, plastic surgeon went in and found both halves and sewed them back together. So now I can walk without tripping over a droopy toe.

10. My little brother is my best friend.

 

Holy moly if you know me I’ve probably brought up this guy. He is my favorite human on this planet. It didn’t start out that way though. I remember being a very prissy 6 year old that did not want to have the attention with anyone else. But man oh man am I SO thankful for him. He has brought so much joy and spunk to our family. He literally is my best friend. I can tell him anything. We have this unspeakable bond that I could never begin to describe. He’s silly, sweet, and super cuddly. Not being home to watch him grow up kills me but I know he’s becoming an amazing young man. I’m always here for you no matter how far life brings us apart. For whatever you need whenever you need it. Ugh, please stop growing up so fast. I love you sweet boy.

11. I shake like a chihuahua.

 

Yeah so like my whole body shakes a lot. Mostly my hands. Don’t ask me why I don’t know why. My dad shakes so I shake. And no it’s not because i’m nervous. It’s literally a 24/7 thing. When I drink coffee it definitely enhances, but it’s not like i’m going to just stop drinking coffee. Lol yeah right.

12. I love to Instagram story.

 

Follow me on instagram @laceysmith_ I think the coolest thing insta has done is let people post about their day. Sorry not sorry if my stories annoy you.

13. I want to travel every inch of this earth

 

Planet earth is so beautiful and worthy to be explored. I want to go to the highest high and the lowest low. I want to go to every single country no matter how rich or how poor. I’ve never left the United States but man when I do… I may never come back. I want to go to the touristy destinations like rome or hawaii but I also want to go to places like afghanistan or Korea. You’re probably shaking your head right now at that but honestly I don’t care. I want to bungee jump in New Zealand and climb to the top of Mount Everest. I’ve got big travel dreams with a small budget, but anything’s possible right?!

14. I’ve been in love.

 

I’ve loved and i’ve lost. But you know what they say, it’s better to have loved and lost than to never have loved at all.

15. I’m always snacking or eating.

 

I got snacks in my bag. #snaxxchallenge No? Okay. Well I literally always have snacks in my backpack and I have a drawer dedicated to just food in my room. I love to eat. i’m not ashamed to say that. I also love to cook and bake so that doesn’t help much. I’m mostly into those savory foods but I like a good sweet treat too.

16. I love kids and can’t wait to teach.

 

Children are perfect little blessings from the Lord. Sometimes when I see kids I cry a little. Like i’m not even kidding. Once I was at a basketball game and the halftime show was small children jumping rope. I kid you not there were real tears in my eyes. I’m only a little embarrassed. I am an Elementary Education major at Texas Tech(WRECK EM’) and preparing for my future students and future classroom always brings a smile to my face. Our education system here in America is kinda the pits, but I want to be an educator that does something about it. BE THE CHANGE!! Children deserve that.

17. I have a horrible fear of birds.

 

Yeah. Birds… I don’t like them. They’re the actual worse. It all started when one hit me in the face as I opened the door to my house. Then a few years later one pooped on my head. MY HEAD. I just don’t enjoy their presence. They swoop by your face and look at you with their beady little eyes. They flock together and to be honest they’re just unnecessary. Like what even is their purpose here??

Thanks for taking time to read about me!

Lacey

One thought on “17 Things You Should Probably Know About Me

Leave a Reply

