How God is moving in my Life: Guest Blogger Ryan Tierney

In the system that is life, the people are represented by two separate and important groups; the sinners and the sinless. This is my story. (dun dun).

Amelia couldn’t be here this week and has asked me to write on her behalf.

My name is Ryan Tierney and I am here today to share how God is working in my life.

A little bit of background about me is that I go to Texas Tech University. I am junior psychology major from the North Dallas area. I am also an active member of Beta Upsilon Chi. And that’s all you need to know (:

I could go on and on about how God is moving mountains in my life but I am going to keep it short and concise.

Currently, my semester is jam packed with 16 hours of school, being a pledge trainer, having a little, trying* to have a social life and making sure I stay active in my relationship with God. And all that has really taken a toll on me. I often times find myself sleeping or lounging around doing nothing when I could be diving into The Word. I get distracted by earthly desires instead of desiring a closer relationship to God.

But the good news is that my God, the one and only God, gives me grace that I DO NOT deserve. He has surrounded me with people who love and support me, who lift me up when I am down, and who pour into me.

With my major I want to either work with young adults, helping them figure out who they are, in Christ, and what they want to do because I myself had no idea coming into college, or work with young children doing child therapy. I currently work with young children, which I absolutely love. They are in many ways just like me. When I don’t get what I want I through fits or I judge others or I don’t listen to authority. And I know that God has put these children in my life as a lesson to me. That in my life when things don’t go my way or when someone makes fun of me or I disobey my parents or boss, I am not living a life glorifying to Him.

Like I said, He gives me grace that I do not deserve but because He loves me that much. And if you don’t know then get ready, sit down if you have to, because this might just blow you away.

HE LOVES YOU TOO

Romans 8:38-39 “And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow-not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. No power in the sky above or in the earth below-indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.” You can’t outrun God’s love for you.

All the love and God bless,

Ryan Tierney

One thought on “How God is moving in my Life: Guest Blogger Ryan Tierney

  1. Thanks, Ryan for sharing the immense measure of God’s grace in your life. I pray that God continues to reveal your purpose in real and tangible ways.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

