To Lacey’s Mom

Mrs. Tammy,

I just wanted to say thank you. Thank you for raising such a humble, kind, and caring daughter. Lacey has easily become one of my very best friends over the years and I don’t know what I would do without her. She has helped me grow into the person I am today. Because of all the great qualities and values, you and Frank instilled into her, Lacey is a beautiful soul. She loves fiercely, cares unconditionally and is never afraid to speak her mind. You have taught her to be an independent woman but to do it with such grace and dignity that she is still so humble. She has a servant’s heart and is not afraid to get her hands dirty. Thank you for teaching Lacey how to be a daughter of the King without fear of judgement. Thank you for pushing her to be her best because she has pushed me to be my best. Lacey loves you so much which makes me love and appreciate you. Tammy you are always so kind to me and never fail to treat me as your own daughter.

You have also encouraged Lacey to always be herself. Lacey is never afraid to be weird or silly or goofy and that’s because you and Frank taught her to not be ashamed of who she is. She has helped me get out of my comfort zone and to never back down from being me. I’m honestly the weirdest person ever but Lacey never makes me feel bad about it, she just joins in on my weirdness. Because of you, Lacey has helped me be more comfortable in my own skin and never be afraid to express myself.

Thank you for being a great mom to Lacey. Thank you for always pushing her to be her best and never being afraid to speak your mind. Thank you for loving her so well. And thank you for always loving me as your own. You are a gem of a mom and I’m so happy that both Lacey and I have you in our lives.

Love,

Amelia

One thought on “To Lacey’s Mom

  1. Sweet Amelia, thank you for your kind and loving words. Lacey is a beautiful, strong , compassionate young woman!! Frank and I are so proud of all she has done!! We are also proud of you and are happy you are part of our family!! We love both of you with the Love of the Lord! I must tell you that I give God the glory for who Lacey is today. I leaned on Him to help me raise her and I could not have done it without His guidance and Grace and Mercy for all my children!! I pray for both of you as you finish your Sophomore year you will be strong and courageous and happy !! I also say thank you God for blessing me with 2 young women who are princesses of our King!!! I love you both the ☀️, the 🌕, the 🌟✨,and back forever and ever!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

