Summer of Smoothies

Lately, I have been feeling bloated, fat and overall unhealthy. I hate feeling this way. I hate knowing that what I’m eating is wrong, but not doing anything to change it. So, this summer I’m making a change. I’m going to eat healthy, exercise and love my body again. It’s going to be a challenge and it won’t be easy but I know if I put my mind to it I can achieve.

As a dietetics student, I know how to eat well and I know the importance of a healthy diet. I love eating fruits and veggies but I also love ice cream and chips. If I want to be a credible dietician, I need to live a healthy lifestyle. One of my favorite professors said it’s okay to have a treat every now and then but you can’t always be treating yourself.

To kick start a new lifestyle, my mom, Adrian and I are starting a smoothie cleanse today and we will not have any refined sugars or carbs, no processed foods and very minimal fats. This is going to be a big change because I love sugar but I know it’s all going to make me feel better. Today we drank our first green smoothie for breakfast and it was much better than I expected. It was naturally sweet from the all the fresh fruit we put in it and had a great consistency. I’m excited to make a change and feel better about myself. I can’t wait to see how much this affects my body and the changes I see.

So here’s to a summer of  smoothies, loving my body and feeling healthy again.

XOXO,

Amelia

Leave a Reply

