Taylor Swift’s Love Letter to Me

You would expect this article to be titled “A Love Letter to Taylor Swift” and I could write that. I could write about how I love her style and think she’s a good role model. I could write about how, to me, her music never gets old. However, the more important point here is the love letter Taylor writes to people, especially young women, in her music and her life.  She shows time and time again trough her lyrics that she just gets us. She lives a very public life in a way that parents aren’t ashamed for their daughters to see. She gives us words to live by in pretty much every situation. She doesn’t shy away from the tough topics or hesitate to celebrate the love. Here are some of my favorite examples.

1234567891011121314151617181920212223242526292827

Have a fabulous weekend!

xoxo

-K

One thought on “Taylor Swift’s Love Letter to Me

Leave a comment